Fear of Success

We’re working on our current fears on a group I’m involved in…it took me a while to really dig at what I’m currently afraid of and I was shocked at what I found.   Success means you have further to fall and more people are watching.  Here is what I drew in my art journal…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenny
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 09:54:59

    I love your imagery here Shel. I especially like how you are moving to the left as if giving the impression of backwards into the cycle. Fears trap us and I see that in your imagery. And overall I am just a huge fan of your color choices. Thanks for sharing. Has me noodling on my own fears…

    Reply

  2. wildlyshel
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 10:06:34

    Thank you. I picked red for success because I read somewhere that it is perceived as heavier. I also left her naked to symbolize exposure. I’m enjoying everyone’s feedback and comments here. Thank you again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

