Casually Forgotten

Have you ever been to a place and wondered about the people who were there before?  My husband and I went to Ireland in 2002 for our honeymoon (though we were married in 2000).  I’ve been going through some of our pictures and I don’t know if I have a talent for taking pictures or if it’s just such a beautiful place that anyone could snap their camera and viola! instant beauty.  Anyway, I was looking through them again and wasn’t just curious about the people themselves but I had these thoughts going through my mind….

Someone was lonely here.

 

Someone was expectant here.

 

Someone was longing here.

 

Someone cried here.

 

Someone was forgotten.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Your little sis
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 03:25:01

    Well said.

    Reply

  2. Minecraft
    Mar 09, 2011 @ 04:05:53

    It’s interesting to see this point of view. I can’t say fore sure if I agree or not, but it is something I will think about now.

    Reply

    • wildlyshel
      Mar 12, 2011 @ 11:38:46

      Agree or not with what part? I want to be sure to fully understand your comment. =)

      When I was walking through each of these ruins, I was amazed at the place. After going back and viewing the pictures, it occured to me that I had forgotten about each individual that had passed through these places and the feelings they were having at that time (not to the place itself but to the life they were experiencing at that moment).

      Reply

Leave a Reply

