Elf Bliss

Autumn Bride

I’ve been working on this piece since the first part of the finished, “Let Your Spirit Soar” piece. I started it at work while waiting for clients. Now, I could be filing or putting my clients into a nifty database, but there’s nothing like procrastination to inspire creativity.

Autumn is here and I absolutely love the colors of the leaves in New England in the fall. I’ve lived and visited all over the United States and I can tell you there’s nothing more colorful in these states in the fall than a New England foliage. Even though this year is a little dull due to the little rain and unnatural hot weather, they are still more brilliant than other places. 

Autumn Bride Sepia

So, I’ve drawn something to commemorate the season: something a little magical. She’s done with colored pencils and water colors to add intensity. I also took the picture in sepia just for fun and liked the effect, so I’ve included it too.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Randee
    Oct 26, 2010 @ 07:19:34

    I’d say this is my fave, … she captures the beauty of Autumn

    Reply

Leave a Reply

